Sunsets to see before you die!

Me and sunsets

Me and sunsets

I’ve always been in love with sunsets.  When I travelled to Thailand to train Muay Thai for 3 months in 2011 I think the thing that stuck with me most (aside from the bruises) were the sunsets .  There’s something truly fantastic about sitting under a foreign sky, watching the rich colours of the dusk fill up the horizon.  There’s a reflection in that time between the evening and the night, where you look back on the events of the day, and whether they be great or terrible, they all seem to feel a bit better as the sky turns a vibrant gold and copper red.

So at a loose end this weekend, and desperately seeking some excitement… I decided to share this love with a buzzfeed article.  I confess there’s a part of me that could easily become addicted to forcing photographic lists into the appreciative and saturated world of internet interestobilia.  You can find a link to the article here, but because I was so impressed with the photo’s I found, I wanted to share some favourites here too.

Salar de Uyuni

Salar de Uyuni, by Ian Carvell – Flickr

 

Giant's Causeway

Giant’s Causeway by Stefan Klopp, Flickr

 

Angkor Wat by Mike Bennken, Flickr

Angkor Wat by Mike Bennken, Flickr

 

Posted in An interesting story, Travel

Leave a Reply

