A good day to write.

Success!

Success!

Well after a rather enforced hiatus from blog writing it’s nice to come back on a positive note.  I’ll spin you some tales of how busy I’ve been but frankly the tales spin themselves.  Also I get dizzy easily, so the less spinning the better.

I wrote some time ago about entering the SE2 10th anniversary writing competition, and I’m glad to reveal (albeit a week later than I did on social media) that I was chosen as the winner.  This is delightful for two reasons.  Firstly it’s nice to win things, because, well it is.  But secondly it’s nice to receive such great feedback, something that is very encouraging and helps keep the motivation going to write the next story.  It’s also great to be able to enjoy the process of writing but for a subject as important as climate change.

My piece, described as tautly executed and well written and wrapped in humour that had me choking on my tea, can be found on the SE2 blog here.  Be warned, you should not drink tea while reading it.

 

 

Tagged with:
Posted in Short Stories, Writing

Leave a Reply

